menu close open event RSVP required ticketed event
Toggle Search

News

Subscribe To Our RSS Feed and stay up to date with what's happening at WHS!

For press inquiries, please contact: Angela Speed, Vice President of Communications, aspeed@wihumane.org or 414-431-6104.


Dogs in tuxedos and cats in ball gowns!

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

View

PetSmart Charities® Donates $52,000 to Wisconsin Humane Society to support acquisition of Green Bay and Door County shelters

Friday, October 12, 2018

View

A Grumble of Pugs Found Running Amok in Wisconsin Field

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

View

WHS Door County Campus hosting Grand Re-Opening on September 22

Monday, September 10, 2018

View

Donations to Wisconsin Humane Society being matched up to $100,000 in August

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

View

WHS caring for 31 dogs and other animals seized from Pittsfield home

Friday, July 13, 2018

View

14 humane societies in Wisconsin waiving adult cat adoption fees in July

Friday, June 29, 2018

View

Letter to Delta Air Lines

Friday, June 22, 2018

View

Puppy beaten with pipe recovering at Wisconsin Humane Society

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

View

WHS rescues dozens of cats from hoarding situation

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

View

The Trouble with Tethering

Monday, May 21, 2018

Improve your dog’s health and wellness by reducing the time they’re tied up alone outside. Your buddy wants to be part of the family and we can help you make that happen! View

Door County Campus competing in national "Saving Pets" Challenge

Monday, April 30, 2018

View

Meet Meister

Monday, April 16, 2018

View

FOX6 Milwaukee to host Wisconsin Humane Society Pet Telethon on Friday, March 23

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

View

Additional Strep Zoo tests negative for infection

Monday, February 19, 2018

View

WHS taking special precautions in Saukville and Milwaukee after two dogs test positive for “Strep Zoo” infection

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

View

FAQs on Strep Zoo

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

View

WHS statement regarding Humane Society of the United States

Friday, February 2, 2018

View

Carol Boudreau announces retirement from Wisconsin Humane Society Door County Campus

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

View

Bay Area Humane Society and Door County Humane Society to change names after becoming part of Wisconsin Humane Society

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

View

Dog burn victim recovers at Wisconsin Humane Society Racine Campus

Friday, January 19, 2018

View

PEDIGREE Foundation Awards Second Grant to Wisconsin Humane Society for its “Benchwarmer” Program for Dogs

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

View

90 dogs discovered inside single home; WHS now caring for several of the dogs

Friday, December 22, 2017

View

Puppy found with severe injuries to ears recovering at WHS

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

View

Kitten abused by kids recovering at WHS

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

View

Frequently Asked Questions about BAHS & DCHS Acquisition

Friday, December 1, 2017

View

The Wisconsin Humane Society to acquire Bay Area Humane Society and Door County Humane Society

Friday, December 1, 2017

View

Giving Tuesday 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Learn how you can double your impact when you support the Wisconsin Humane Society on Giving Tuesday (Nov 28, 2017)! View

WHS Launches Capital Campaign for New Animal Shelter in Racine County

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

View

Thanksgiving Safety Tips

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

View

WISCONSIN HUMANE SOCIETY NOT INVOLVED IN POLITICAL ADS

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

View

Where did breed go?

Thursday, July 14, 2016

View

Memorial Pages

Want to honor a companion animal who has recently passed away? View

Rehoming pets

Need to rehome your pet? View