menu close open event RSVP required ticketed event
Toggle Search

Virtual Rehoming

This is a free listing for an animal in the community who is in need of a new home. This animal is not available for adoption at the Wisconsin Humane Society, but is being re-homed by members of the community. For more information, you can contact the animal's current guardian using the contact information below. Thank you!

Ollie

Ollie Animal Is Rehomed!

Age: 7
Species: dog
Gender: Male
Breed: Miniature Schnauzer
Animal Weight: 30
Animal Color: Black/Grey
Rehoming Fee: 250
My two favorite things about Ollie: Ollie is very playful and loving.
Contact Info: kcarey822@gmail.com

Current Location: Burlington, WI
Is Ollie spayed or neutered? yes
Is Ollie up to date on vaccinations? yes
Why the animal is being rehomed: New baby is allergic to family pets
What are your two favorite things about Ollie? Ollie is very playful and loving.
How long have you had Ollie? 6 years
Where did you get Ollie? Humane society
Has Ollie ever bitten someone? No
What, if any, medical or behavioral concerns does Ollie have? Grain allergy
Has Ollie lived with other animals? Yes
If yes to the above, which animals has Ollie lived with? Cockapoo (6yr F) Chihuahua/papillon (10yr F) Cat (3yr M)
Has Ollie actively fought with other animals in the home? No
Does/did Ollie hide from other animals in the home? No
How does Ollie interact with animals outside of the home? Interested and wants to be seen as the alpha dog
Are you requiring that Ollie not go into a family with certain types of pets? No
Has Ollie lived with any children under 18? Yes
Ollie has lived with children of these ages: Newborn
Does/did Ollie hide or avoid children in the home? No
Does/did Ollie display any forms of aggression toward children in the home? No
If yes to the above, please explain the circumstances: Very vigilant and aware or children. I do not consider Ollie a kid friendly dog.
Are you requiring that Ollie not go into a family with children under a certain age? Yes
If yes to the above, please list your restrictions: Pg-13 Cannot go to home with children under 13
Does Ollie have any fears? High pitched noises
Ollie's overall activity level: Very active/high energy
How does Ollie usually get exercise? Playing in fenced-in yard, Playing indoors, Dog parks,
What should the next family should know about Ollie: Ollie is a fun and energetic dog, but also loves to snuggle. He loves his people and is a loyal companion. He is also house broken and fully vetted. Ollie knows basic commands like sit, come, stay. He needs some work with leash training. He dances for treats and rides really well in the car. Ollie knows to stay off the furniture, but would love to jump up if asked.