menu close open event RSVP required ticketed event
Toggle Search

Virtual Rehoming

This is a free listing for an animal in the community who is in need of a new home. This animal is not available for adoption at the Wisconsin Humane Society, but is being re-homed by members of the community. For more information, you can contact the animal's current guardian using the contact information below. Thank you!

Keira

Keira

Age: 3 years
Species: dog
Gender: Female
Breed: Pitbull
Animal Weight: 60lbs
Animal Color: Brownish/ redish
Rehoming Fee: 100
My two favorite things about Keira: Loving and cuddles
Contact Info: Giogbetz2012@gmail.com

Current Location: South Milwaukee
Is Keira spayed or neutered? no
Is Keira up to date on vaccinations? Not Sure
Why the animal is being rehomed: I am a single mother of 3 young children. I started working 9hour shifts everyday and am losing time to give to my dog. I live in an apartment so little outside time and she is a VERY playful dog.
What are your two favorite things about Keira? Loving and cuddles
How long have you had Keira? 1 year
Where did you get Keira? I adopted her from a lady off of facebook.
Has Keira ever bitten someone? No
What, if any, medical or behavioral concerns does Keira have? No concerns at all. Her owner before me said she was deworned and had 1st shots but she gave me no papers on her. She was skin and bones and I just needed to take her asap and help her. She hasn't received any shots while in my care.
Has Keira lived with other animals? Yes
If yes to the above, which animals has Keira lived with? She isnt to good with smaller dogs, older dogs dont like her do to her hyperness. She had a cat in her previous home. She is good with dogs from my perspective.
Has Keira actively fought with other animals in the home? No
Does/did Keira hide from other animals in the home? No
How does Keira interact with animals outside of the home? 3
Are you requiring that Keira not go into a family with certain types of pets? No
Has Keira lived with any children under 18? Yes
Keira has lived with children of these ages: My sons are 2.5 yrs old and 1 yr old and nb daughter
Does/did Keira hide or avoid children in the home? No
Does/did Keira display any forms of aggression toward children in the home? No
Are you requiring that Keira not go into a family with children under a certain age? No
Does Keira have any fears? Not that i know
Keira's overall activity level: Very active/high energy
How does Keira usually get exercise? Daily walks, Frequent Runs, Playing in fenced-in yard, Playing indoors,
What should the next family should know about Keira: She is very hyper. Loves to cuddle, AMAZING with kids, loves to be outside.

Please Help! Close

$500K Matching Challenge

All donations for the Racine Capital Campaign are being matched! Help us build a better future for Racine's animals!