menu close open event RSVP required ticketed event
Toggle Search

Virtual Rehoming

This is a free listing for an animal in the community who is in need of a new home. This animal is not available for adoption at the Wisconsin Humane Society, but is being re-homed by members of the community. For more information, you can contact the animal's current guardian using the contact information below. Thank you!


Buddy Animal Is Rehomed!

Age: 8 yrs
Species: dog
Gender: Male
Breed: possible sheltie mix
Animal Weight: 28 lbs
Animal Color: red/black
Rehoming Fee: 100.00
My two favorite things about Buddy: sleeps quietly right next to my bed , loves car rides
Contact Info:

Current Location: Stevens Point
Is Buddy spayed or neutered? yes
Is Buddy up to date on vaccinations? yes
Why the animal is being rehomed: health decline of owner
What are your two favorite things about Buddy? sleeps quietly right next to my bed , loves car rides
How long have you had Buddy? 6 months
Where did you get Buddy? adopted
Has Buddy ever bitten someone? No
What, if any, medical or behavioral concerns does Buddy have? he might have a previous left hip injury, as he will favor that leg when running. he gets anxious in severe thunderstorms.
Has Buddy lived with other animals? Yes
If yes to the above, which animals has Buddy lived with? 2 cats, 8yr male and 17 yr female. He ignores them
Has Buddy actively fought with other animals in the home? No
Does/did Buddy hide from other animals in the home? No
How does Buddy interact with animals outside of the home? he will bark a few times when they walk past, or when we are walking leashed, but does not chase or go after them
Are you requiring that Buddy not go into a family with certain types of pets? Yes
If yes to the above, please explain which types of pets you are restricting: I think he might do better in a home without other large dogs. He has attempted to mount other large male dogs in our family.
Has Buddy lived with any children under 18? No
Does/did Buddy hide or avoid children in the home? Yes
If yes to the above, please explain the circumstances: we have a one year old who comes to visit and likes to chase after the dog. Buddy was not interested in being bothered.
Does/did Buddy display any forms of aggression toward children in the home? No
Are you requiring that Buddy not go into a family with children under a certain age? Yes
If yes to the above, please list your restrictions: He does not seem to like a lot of activity, noises, excitement, so I cannot truthfully answer this.
Does Buddy have any fears? he has shown fear of severe thunderstorms this summer.
Buddy's overall activity level: Sedentary/low energy
What should the next family should know about Buddy: He is a great companion, loyal and a good apartment dog. He only barks when someone comes to the door or he see's someone walking close to the house. He is a good leash walker, loves car rides and sits at your feet most of the day. Buddy would do well with someone who is home more than not. He is happy with going out for a daily walk, to do his poop, otherwise he will go out to potty and wants to come right back inside. We have a few toys but he is not a chewer.

Please Help! Close

Donations matched!

Today you have the opportunity to make your gift go twice as far to help animals in Wisconsin.  All donations will be matched, doubling your impact!