menu close open event RSVP required ticketed event
Toggle Search

Virtual Rehoming

This is a free listing for an animal in the community who is in need of a new home. This animal is not available for adoption at the Wisconsin Humane Society, but is being re-homed by members of the community. For more information, you can contact the animal's current guardian using the contact information below. Thank you!


Buddy Animal Is Rehomed!

Age: 3
Species: dog
Gender: Male
Breed: Lab, St. Bernard maybe
Animal Weight: 85
Animal Color: White, with browns
Rehoming Fee: 250.00
My two favorite things about Buddy: He is very sweet and cuddly
Contact Info: 2623390780

Current Location: Port washington, wi
Is Buddy spayed or neutered? yes
Is Buddy up to date on vaccinations? yes
Why the animal is being rehomed: He is too big and my elderly mother lives with us and I am afraid he will knock her over.
What are your two favorite things about Buddy? He is very sweet and cuddly
How long have you had Buddy? 3 months
Where did you get Buddy? Ozaukee humane society
Has Buddy ever bitten someone? Yes
If yes to the above, please explain the circumstances: When he wants to play or gets excited
What, if any, medical or behavioral concerns does Buddy have? He has diarrhea. He sometimes can not hold it. I feed him Fromm with rice which helps
Has Buddy lived with other animals? Yes
If yes to the above, which animals has Buddy lived with? 2 cats 1 10 month old puppy
Has Buddy actively fought with other animals in the home? No
If yes to the above, please explain the circumstances: Just play fight with the puppy, but would get aggressive not necessarily buddy, the puppy to. I would stay knock it off and they would
Does/did Buddy hide from other animals in the home? No
How does Buddy interact with animals outside of the home? Wants to always play
Are you requiring that Buddy not go into a family with certain types of pets? Yes
If yes to the above, please explain which types of pets you are restricting: Cats or small dogs.
Has Buddy lived with any children under 18? Yes
Buddy has lived with children of these ages: 8 and 10
Does/did Buddy hide or avoid children in the home? No
Does/did Buddy display any forms of aggression toward children in the home? No
Are you requiring that Buddy not go into a family with children under a certain age? No
Does Buddy have any fears? If there is someone new, he will back up and bark, but if that person just ignores him and lets him smell he will sit on their lap and lick them.
Buddy's overall activity level: Moderately active
How does Buddy usually get exercise? Daily walks, Playing in fenced-in yard, Playing indoors,
What should the next family should know about Buddy: He loves to lay on the couch next to you, he loves to lick you in the face. He is always hungry, he does not like when people have a hoodie up. We are very sad but we can have him knock my mom over. He is used to walkers and wheel chairs. He sheds a lot, but easy to clean. He lets you wipe his feet, take his bones away and put your hands in his food. He needs help telling you when he needs to go,out, he also chases birds and squirrels