menu close open event RSVP required ticketed event
Toggle Search

Virtual Rehoming

This is a free listing for an animal in the community who is in need of a new home. This animal is not available for adoption at the Wisconsin Humane Society, but is being re-homed by members of the community. For more information, you can contact the animal's current guardian using the contact information below. Thank you!


Charlotte Animal Is Rehomed!

Age: 4.5
Species: cat
Gender: Female
Animal Weight: 13lbs
Animal Color: Calico
Rehoming Fee: 80
My two favorite things about Charlotte: She's very sweet and loves to always be close by.
Contact Info:

Current Location: Milwaukee, WI
Is Charlotte spayed or neutered? yes
Is Charlotte up to date on vaccinations? yes
Why the animal is being rehomed: I'll be moving across country and can't take her with me.
What are your two favorite things about Charlotte? She's very sweet and loves to always be close by.
How long have you had Charlotte? About a year.
Where did you get Charlotte? WI Humane Society
Has Charlotte ever bitten someone? No
What, if any, medical or behavioral concerns does Charlotte have? Mild gingivitis, but the proper treats have helped clean that up a bit.
Has Charlotte lived with other animals? No
Has Charlotte actively fought with other animals in the home? No
Does/did Charlotte hide from other animals in the home? No
How does Charlotte interact with animals outside of the home? Haven't had the experience.
Are you requiring that Charlotte not go into a family with certain types of pets? No
Has Charlotte lived with any children under 18? No
Does/did Charlotte hide or avoid children in the home? No
Does/did Charlotte display any forms of aggression toward children in the home? No
Are you requiring that Charlotte not go into a family with children under a certain age? No
Does Charlotte have any fears? Like most cats, she doesn't like the vacuum or water.
Charlotte's overall activity level: Very active/high energy
What should the next family should know about Charlotte: She'll be shy in the beginning, but warms up quickly. She's very talkative and loves to play with feather toys and the laser pointer. She doesn't like being left out and will stand outside a door until you come out. She is always greeting me when I come home and will rub against your legs to show affections. She's very low key.

Please Help! Close

Donations matched!

Today you have the opportunity to make your gift go twice as far to help animals in Wisconsin.  All donations will be matched, doubling your impact!