Toggle Search

Municipalities served

Racine County Municipalities Served

  • Town of Yorkville
  • Town of Dover
  • City of Burlington
  • Village of Waterford
  • City of Racine
  • Town of Norway
  • Village of Mt. Pleasant
  • Village of Sturtevant
  • Village of Windpoint
  • Village of Caledonia
  • Village of Elmwood

The following six municipalities have elected not to contract with WHS for stray holding services:

  • Town of Burlington
  • Town of Raymond
  • Town of Waterford
  • Village of North Bay
  • Village of Rochester
  • Village of Union Grove 

If you live in one of the six non-contracting municipalities and have either lost or found an animal, please contact your town or village hall for instruction. You may also want to try the non-emergency police dispatch at 262-886-2300.

Ozaukee County Municipalities Served

  • City of Cedarburg
  • Village of Grafton
  • Village of Thiensville
  • Village of Fredonia
  • City of Mequon
  • Village of Saukville
  • City of Port Washington
  • County of Ozaukee (which includes Town of Fredonia, Town of Grafton, Town of Port Washington, Town of Cedarburg, Town of Saukville, and Belgium)
Please Help! Close

Hope's Lights 2014

Each year we illuminate the shelter and grounds at the Wisconsin Humane Society with holiday lights in honor and in memory of special people and animals in our lives. Please help us kick off the season of giving with a gift to Hope’s Lights. Every $25 light makes a real difference in the life of an animal.

Will you give hope to animals like me? Donate Today!